Regaining my identity

I haven’t posted in a while.

There are a few reasons: busy at work, busy as a new dad, busy as a second time dad, new house, new yard in the house, primary cook for the family, really epic Minecraft worlds, commuting with one car for the whole family…

I like doing those things, but they are not what define me. I’ve decided as the new year begins that I need to figure out who I am and what I like doing. I resist saying it’s a mid-life crisis, but I’m technically middle age and I feel stuck, so yeah maybe it is.

I watched a video of some guy getting a tattoo and although I’d never get one myself, I started thinking about all the cool symbolism I’d put in mine. Then I wondered what I’d do if I were honest? So here it is. Can you guess the elements? Scroll down to check!

On to of everything, work. Even that has lost its shiny brand and its just a computer. In the periphery are my hobbies, Audible books and Minecraft. Cutting right through everything are the symbols of my role as father: household cook and poopsmith. Yes sometimes you need a shovel to clean up the crap. 

Leave a Reply

